Thursday, February 21, 2019

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Today’s news: School board races are Wells’ only competition; NWCS: Harris ousts Spear, Elzey wins re-election; Advocates and Parks Board discuss Lancaster; City purchases...

Monday, January 14, 2019

Today’s news: Sheriff warns of local phone scam; Saturdays are    for sledding; Fundraiser effort nets $800; second one set; ‘Friends Who Care’ event; and...

Friday, November 16, 2018

Today’s news: Board of education votes on Area 18 in favor of SW; Southern Wells to have stop-arm cameras on buses by 2019-20; First...

Friday, February 15, 2019

Today’s news:  BHMSD has 30 days to fill seat; Crews put out attic fire downtown; UWRBC is waiting...

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Today’s news: DOC gives Community Corrections 90% score; Bids keep rising on city’s used vehicles; Raider girls squeak past Blackford; and more ... If you are having...

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Today’s news: Tigers get a win over the Panthers; City races assured with deadline for filing near; Man shows signs of fleeing, so police...

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Today’s news: Ossian weighs cost of sewer service outside of town; Ossian gets no bids on derelict downtown site; B-H adds third...

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Today’s news: County Council hears price tags on possible south corridor project; Money is banked for park renovation; LiGHT work nets high honor; Christmas sights;...

Monday, January 28, 2019

Today’s news: A city beyond its years; Man dies in rollover crash on I-69 near Markle; Stronczek seeking District 3 seat on council; and more...

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Today’s news: 2 bids are received to plow snow in city lots; Celebrating a good grade; Necessary Ossian ditch work awaits railroad’s OK; and more...