Friday, May 29, 2020

Today’s news: Wells jobless rate at 16.6%; $1.25M in scholarships given at NHS; COVID-caused job losses mount; and more ... If you...

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

Today’s news: Directors vote to cancel 2020 Street Fair; Man found dead in Poneto Sunday; Connection to North Oaks outlined — with certain...

Thursday, August 13, 2020

Today’s news: Norwell's Mahnensmith selects college; 'We dodged a bullet' following derecho; Poll worker shortage not a Wells County issue; and more ...

Monday, September 21, 2020

Today’s news: Sectional golf results; Downtown vibes; A great day for a car show; and more ... If you are having difficulty...

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Today’s news: Coldiron, principal cited for classroom campaign issue; Take-home police car policy approved; Amendments are proposed for city's shutoff process; and more ...

Saturday, December 5, 2020

Today’s news: Reidy has his way as Warriors defeat Raiders; Doctor’s trial vacated and motion to suppress gets hearing; Donation challenge returns; and more ...

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Today’s news: Norwell girls defeat Dwenger; Container home is complete; Wells County is in the red — in COVID-19 terms; and more ...

Saturday, February 20. 2021

Today’s news: State conversion of vital records is causing concern; Stevens gets 3 years in prison; Tigers, Knights drop boys’ games; and more ...

Monday, April 5, 2021

Today’s news: Lady Raiders softball opens up with win; An eggstraordinary day; Street Fair's Industrial Tent may get a new site; and more ...

Monday, May 10, 2021

Today’s news: Knights baseball tops Tigers twice; Leaving comfort behind; Final performance; and more … If you are having difficulty with...