Schools - Public

August 10, 2011

Adams-Wells Special Services Cooperative, 925 N. Main St., Bluffton, 824-5880. The director is Nikki Sprunger. Provides special-education services for all six public school districts in Adams and Wells counties. Board is comprised of the six area school superintendents.


The Bluffton-Harrison School District is all of Harrison Township including that part of Bluffton within Harrison Township. The administration building is at 805 East Harrison St., Bluffton, IN, 46714, phone 824-2620, and the superintendent is Wayne Barker.
Daryl Elliott (District 1), 273-9655
Dawn Frauhiger (District 2), vice president 824-5317
Heath Schlagenhauf (District 3), 334-5387
Jarrod Gerber (at-large), secretary, 827-0840
Brent Hiday, (at-large), president 824-5215
         Bluffton-Harrison Elementary School
1100 East Spring Street, Bluffton, 824-0333, Julie Meitzler, principal.
Bluffton-Harrison Middle School
1500 Stogdill Road, Bluffton, 824-3536, Claire Paull, principal.
Bluffton High School
1 Tiger Trail, South Wayne Street, Bluffton, 824-3724, Steve Baker, principal.

The Northern Wells School District is all of Union, Jefferson, Rockcreek and Lancaster townships, including that part of Bluffton in Lancaster Township. The administrative office is at 312 N. Jefferson St., Ossian,  IN 46777. Phone is 260-622-4125. The superintendent is Dr. Scott Mills.
Scott Elzey (Rockcreek Township), president, no phone number provided.
Donna Spear (Union Township), vice president, 260-638-4296.
Marc Fillers (At-large), secretary, 260-747-7700 ext. 111.
Gene Donaghy (Jefferson Township), 260-437-9823.
Angie Topp (Lancaster Township), 827-0461.
                  Lancaster Elementary School
275 E. Jackson St., Bluffton, 260-565-3135, Cathy Dunwiddie, principal.
Ossian Elementary School
213 S. Jefferson St., Ossian, 260-622-4178, Susanne Tieman, principal.
Norwell Middle School
1100E U.S. 224, Ossian, 260-543-2218, Tim Wilson, principal.
Norwell High School
1100E U.S. 224, Ossian, 260-543-2213, Mark Misch, principal.

The Southern Wells Community Schools district is all of Liberty, Chester, Nottingham and Jackson townships. All of the schools and the school district headquarters are in one complex at 9120S-300W, Poneto. The superintendent is James Craig, office phone 765-728-5537.
Chad Roush, secretary (Jackson Twp.), 765-348-6234.
Doug Klefeker, president (Nottingham Twp.), 346-2177.
Robert Prible, liaison (Chester Township), 765-728-2400.
Chris Smith, vice president (Liberty Twp.), 694-6848.
         Southern Wells Elementary School
Phone 765-728-2121, John Purcell, principal.
Southern Wells Junior-Senior High School
Phone 765-728-5534. Chad Yencer, principal.

Operated by the Northern Wells public school district. Located at 991 N. Main St. Suite A, Bluffton, IN 46714. Director is Daphne Dahl. Phone, 824-0474.

« Back to all Fact Book articles
AdamsWells PhoneBooks LLC
Online Poll

Should liquor sales be allowed on Sundays in Indiana?

View results | View archived polls »