Classic and antique cars negotiate the tight quarters between the Starship 8000 ride and the vendors stands at the beginning of Wednesday’s parade. There were 122 entries in this year’s parade. (Photo by Glen Werling)

There were 122 entries into this year’s Antique and Classic Car Parade and 35 winners in the annual vehicle show.

The winners were:

• Best truck, sponsored by NAPA Auto Parts, for a 1953 Ford F-100 owned by Mike Meade.

• Best General Motors sponsored by Hiday Motors Inc. for a 1966 Oldsmobile Starfire owned by Don and Rose Redner.

• Best Chrysler, sponsored by Hiday Chrysler-Dodge Jeep for a 1973 Dodge Charger owned by Lloyd and Shirley Newsome.

• Best Chevrolet, sponsored by the Hiday Automotive service departments for a 1970 Chevrolet Nova owned by Jay Langel.

• Best Ford, sponsored by Family Ford of Bluffton, for a 1930 Ford Model A  owned by Dennis Behning.

• Ladies’ Choice sponsored by Miller’s Body Shop, for a 1970 Chevrolet pickup truck owned by Steve Best.

• Best Convertible, sponsored by Expert Transmission for a 1967 Chevrolet Impala SS owned by Ron Bertsch.

• Best 1920s sponsored by Carson Mann/Moser & Son for a 1924 Ford Model T owned by Ken Miller.

• Best 1930s, sponsored by Loren’s Body Shop, for a 1936 Chevrolet 5-window coupe owned by Carol Bligh.

• Best 1940s, sponsored by Easy Lube & Wash for a 1949 Buick owned by Bevan Best.

• Best 1950s, in memory of Tom Wall, for a 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air owned by Pete Deam.

• Best 1960s, sponsored by S&B Electric for a 1969 Ford Mustang owned by Leonard Graft.

• Best 1970s, sponsored by Double Construction, for a 1971 Ford Mustang owned by Doug Kleinknight.

• Best 1980s, sponsored by Bummies B&K Root Beer Stand for a 1987 AMC Eagle owned by Keith Frauhiger.

• Chairman’s Trophy, sponsored by Ron and Kim Breedlove, for a 1931 Ford Sports Coupe owned by Charlie Uptgraft.

The next group of trophies were classified as Best of Class. Those winning Best of Class trophies were:

• Stacy Wilson for a 1945 Chevrolet pickup truck.

• Dan Holloway for a 1948 Mercury Coupe.

• Doug Hole for a 1971 Ford Mustang.

• Ron Bowman for a 1971 Ford Mustang.

• Zach Leyman for a 1956 Chevrolet Bel Air.

• Gale Morris for a 1951 Ford Custom.

• Richard Everett for a 1969 Dodge Coronet.

• Chris Engelhardt for a 1969 Chevrolet Camaro RS/SS

• Tim Light for a 1934 Ford 3-window.

• Larry Riessen for a 1963 Buick Riviera.

• Barry and Connie Duncan for a 1935 Hupmobile.

• Gary Kohlheim for a 1965 Ford Mustang.

• Rod Beeman for a 1941 Plymouth.

• Doug Halberstadt for a 1947 Ford Coupe.

• David Holtz for a 1936 Ford Coupe.

• David Bussell for a 1970 Chevrolet Nova.

• Wesley Welch for a 1956 Jaguar XK 140.

• John Vodde for a 1948 Chevrolet.

• Dave Goodwin for a 1964 Cobra.

• Paul Broxson for a 1962 Plymouth and Camper.

Best of Class trophy sponsors were Quality Car Care, Parlor City Trophy and Apparel, State Farm Insurance/Kevin Beaty, Bluffton Super Wash, Steffen Oil, Velocity Motors, Noble Enterprises, Kelly’s Collision Center, Wells County Lock-Up, Bluffton Body, Paint & Auto Detail, Minnich’s Lawn Care, Imel Motor Sales, Freeman’s Body Shop, Honest Automotive, Pemberton’s Towing Service, Captain’s Muffler & Auto Repair, Comfort One Heating and Cooling, Fairway Floor Covering, Auto Doctor and Markle 66.