Office: 360 N. Main St., Suite C, Bluffton, IN 46714.  Phone: 260-824-8620. Fax: 260-824-3981. E-mail: Website:

Staff: Tammy Slater, CEO; Sherry Barnes, administrative assistant; Kaitlyn McNally, financial assistant/scholarship manager.

Board of Directors: Mitch Harnish, president; Ginny Fenstermaker, vice president; Trent Bucher, treasurer; Chuck King, secretary; Tim Babcock, Barbara Barbieri, Amy Greiner, Alan Gunkel, Adam Harder, Mike Kracium, Olivia Reeves, Greg Roembke, Tammy Schaffer, Jeremy Todd, and Pat Trant, members.

Mission Statement: The mission of the Wells County Foundation Inc. is to enhance the present and future quality of life of the Wells County community.

The Wells County Foundation Inc. is a public, tax-exempt, philanthropic organization which responds to emerging and ongoing community issues by distributing income from funds to local students via scholarships and to local not-for-profit organizations via grants.

2018 Grant Cycle Deadlines: June 15 and Oct. 15.

LiGHT Grant Deadline: Sept. 28.

Teacher Creativity Grant Deadline: Apr. 2.

back to Fact Book