The Southern Wells Community Schools district is all of Liberty, Chester, Nottingham and Jackson townships. All of the schools and the school district headquarters are in one complex at 9120S-300W, Poneto. The superintendent is Steve Darnell, office phone 765-728-5537, sdarnell@swraiders.com.

SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS: Aaron Westfall, president, (Liberty Township), 260-445-8725, aaron.westfall@waynemetals.com.; Todd Fiechter, vice president, (Nottingham Township), 260-413-7475, toddfiechter@gmail.com; Mark Durham, secretary, (Jackson Township), 260-273-6508, mdurhamswschb@gmail.com; Kevin Scott, liaison, (Chester Township), 260-307-6627, kevin.scott@plantpioneer.com.

Southern Wells Elementary School: Phone 765-728-2121. Cari Whicker, principal, cwhicker@swraiders.com

Southern Wells Junior-Senior High School: Phone 765-728-5534. Kyle Jarman, principal, kjarman@swraiders.com.

Back to Fact Book