Back to Fact Book

The Wells County Chamber of Commerce serves all of Wells County and houses the countywide Economic Development and Revitalization. The chamber office is at 211 W. Water St., Bluffton; phone 824-0510; fax 824-5871. Email: and

Erin Prible is the chamber executive director and secretary for the board. Chad Kline is the economic development executive director.

2017 Board of Directors:

Rick Johnloz, President; Halderman Farm Management-Brickley Farms, 824-3130,

Brad Baumgartner, Vice-president; Four Star Services, 824-5384,

Trent Bucher, Treasurer; Honegger, Ringger & Co.; 824-4107,

Phil Swain, Past-President; PNC Bank, 824-2510,

Other board members: Vicki Andrews, Wells County Council; Tim Babcock, Dale, Huffman & Babcock; Wayne Barker, Bluffton Harrison Metropolitan Schools, Tamra Boucher, Haldrup USA; Sharice Bowen, Town of Uniondale; Rick Bower, Town of Markle; Jim Brewer, Ossian State Bank; Stephanie Davis, Wells County Public Library; Ann Dunwiddie, 1st Choice Realty; Ted Ellis, City of Bluffton; Rick Gentis, First Bank of Berne; Blake Gerber, Wells County Commissioners; Eric Gerber, Edge Manufacturing; Brent Hiday, Hiday Motors, Inc.; Rick Johnloz, Halderman Farm Management; Todd Johnson, Alexin, LLC; Luann Martin, Town of Ossian; David Morrison, Ossian State Bank; Julie Quinn, 1st Source Bank; Roy Schoeff, Town of Poneto; Sid Schwartz, iAB Financial Bank; Rick Singer, Buckhorn; Kathy Steffen, FPC Technology Group.

Markle Area Chamber of Commerce (MACC)

The Markle Business & Community Association and the Markle Economic Development Organization have merged to become the Markle Area Chamber of Commerce (MACC). The officers are: President Jeff Stockman, phone 7582564; Vice President Sheri Thomas; Secretary Whitney McBride; Treasurer Lisa Clark and Kiley Ramseyer. Meetings are held at 12:30 p.m. on the second Wednesday of the month at Ingredient Exchange, 812 N. Clark St.

Back to Fact Book