Return to Fact Book

The Wells County Sheriff’s Department provides police and law enforcement services throughout the county in cooperation with municipal departments, Indiana  State Police and others. The sheriff also is responsible for operation of the Wells County Jail and for serving of papers for the courts.

The sheriff’s department and jail are located in the Wells County Jail building at 1615 Western Avenue on the west end of Bluffton, IN 46714, phone 260-824-3426. Fax 260-824-6424.

The Sheriff is Monte Fisher (90-1).  The Chief Deputy is Scott Holliday (90-2).  The Jail Commander is Karen Thompson.  The detectives are Det. Lts. Diane Betz (90-3) and James Paxton (90-4).

Other deputy sheriffs are Jeremy Heckel (90-7); Sgt. Kurt Powell (90-8); School Resource Officer Chad Bradley (90-9); Sgt. Randy Steele (90-10); Kurtis Brooksher (90-11); Jeff McClish (90-12); Andrew Campbell (90-13); Michael Bailey (90-14); Ryan Mounsey (90-15); Curt Hunt (90-16); Russell Mounsey (90-17); Jacob McKinley (90-18).

Other dispatcher/jail officers are Melissa Aldave, Reid Arnold, Angie Bower, Transport Officer Ronald Campbell, Roger Compton, Lt. Spencer Copeland, Nicholas D’Andrea, Ethan Daggett, Deb Garrett, Misty Haddix, Zach Hayden, Crystal Kish, Joe Pettibone, Erin Pezo, Dorsey Simmons, Zach Walker, James Warthman, Tim Wilhelm. Part-time jailers are Jacob Dillion, Andrew Elwell, Cheyenne Harris, Kelsey Payne, and James Robbins.

Office staff: Krista Markley, Matron; Bonnie Heckel, Clerk/Receptionist

Kitchen staff: Denise Lyon, Kitchen Administrator; Sherry Huffman, Amy Marshall, cooks; Deb Osborn, part-time cook

Maintenance/janitor: George Addington

Civil process server: Ralph T Miller

Return to Fact Book

Comments are closed.