Return to Fact Book

Office:  360 N. Main St, Suite C, Bluffton, IN  46714.  Phone:  260-824-8620. Fax:  260-824-3981. E-mail:  Web site:

Staff:  Tammy Slater, C.E.O.; Sherry Barnes, administrative assistant; Jill Worden, financial assistant.

Board of Directors:  Alan Gunkel, President; Mitch Harnish, Vice President; Trent Bucher, Treasurer; Chuck King, Secretary; Tim Babcock, Barbara Barbieri, Ginny Fenstermaker, Amy Greiner, Adam Harder, Mitch Harnish, Mike Kracium, Olivia Reeves, Greg Roembke, Tammy Schaffer, Cara Teeple, Jeremy Todd, Pat Trant.

Mission Statement:  The mission of the Wells County Foundation Inc. is to enhance the present and future quality of life of the Wells County community.

The Wells County Foundation Inc. is a public, tax-exempt, philanthropic organization which responds to emerging and ongoing community issues by distributing income from endowed funds to local students via scholarships and to local not-for-profit organizations via grants.

2016 Grant Cycle Deadlines:  February 15, June 15, October 14.

LiGHT Grant Deadline: Sept. 30.

Teacher Creativity Grant Deadline: Apr. 1.

Return to Fact Book

Comments are closed.