Vera Cruz

August 10, 2011

Vera Cruz is the smallest incorporated town in Wells County. The town is governed by a three-member elected Town Board and an elected clerk-treasurer, all elected for four-year terms.
The Vera Cruz Town Board members are:
Kenny Neuenschwander, president, phone 565-3862.
Malvra Grover, vice president, phone 565-3719.
Sheila Flotow, 574-527-0898.
The clerk-treasurer is Nola (Marie) Masterson.
The Town Office address is 2985 SE Wabash Street, Vera Cruz, Bluffton, IN 46714. Board meetings are at 6:30 p.m. the third Tuesday of each month at the Town Hall.
Vera Cruz was settled in 1841 and the town was incorporated as Newville until becoming Vera Cruz in 1870.
Vera Cruz has a Community Development Committee and Fund.
Important events include a Halloween Walk, held during October, and a Fourth of July Parade.

« Back to all Fact Book articles
AdamsWells PhoneBooks LLC
Online Poll

Should liquor sales be allowed on Sundays in Indiana?

View results | View archived polls »