Chambers of Commerce and Economic Development

February 27, 2015

Wells County Chamber of Commerce and Economic Development

The Wells County Chamber of Commerce serves all of Wells County including countywide Economic Development and Revitalization. The Chamber office is at 211 West Water St., Bluffton, phone 824-0510 and fax 824-5871.
Suzanne Huffman is the Chamber Executive Director and Secretary for the Board. Tim Ehlerding is the Economic Development Executive Director.

2015 Board of Directors:
Sid Schwartz, President; iAB Financial Bank, 758-3111,
Phil Swain, Vice-President, PNC Bank, 824-2510,
Trent Bucher, Treasurer; Honegger, Ringger & Co.; 824-4107,
David Morrison, Past-President; Ossian State Bank, 622-4141,
Other board members: Vicki Andrews, Wells County Council; Tim Babcock, Dale, Huffman & Babcock; Brad Baumgartner, Four Star Services; Tamra Boucher, Haldrup USA; Sharice Bowen, Town of Uniondale; Rick Bower, Town of Markle; Jim Craig, Southern Wells Schools; Stephanie Davis, Wells County Public Library; Ted Ellis, City of Bluffton; Aaron Garofola, Bluffton Regional Medical Center; Rick Gentis, First Bank of Berne; Blake Gerber, Wells County Commissioners; Eric Gerber, Edge Manufacturing; Brent Hiday, Hiday Motors, Inc.; Rick Johnloz, Halderman Farm Management; Todd Johnson, Alexin, LLC; Luann Martin, Town of Ossian; Patty Randall, 1st Source Bank; Roy Schoeff, Town of Poneto; Rick Singer, Buckhorn; Scott Steffen, FPC Technology Group;

Ossian Development Corporation
PO Box 325, Ossian, 46777; Tom Neuenschwander, president; Kody Kumfer, vice-president; Michelle Adler, secretary. Members: Dr. Scott Mills, Eventt Morris, Brad Pursley, Lloyd Meyer, Jim Brewer, Nick Caley, Jeff Kemper, Luann Martin.  Timm Ehlerding (non-voting member).

Markle Area Chamber of Commerce (MACC)
The Markle Business & Community Association and the Markle Economic Development Organization have merged to become the Markle Area Chamber of Commerce (MACC). The officers are: President Jeff Humbarger, phone 758-9546; Vice President Jeff Stockman; Secretary Linda Beck; Treasurer Linda Reed. Meetings are held at 7 a.m. on the second Thursday of the month at Markle Health Care.

« Back to all Fact Book articles
AdamsWells PhoneBooks LLC
Online Poll

What’s your plans for Thanksgiving?

View results | View archived polls »